• Arugam_Point,_Sri_Lanka

    Arugam Bay

    Arugam Bay is a bay situated on the Indian Ocean in the dry zone of Sri Lanka's southeast coast. The bay is located 320 km due east of Colombo. "Ullai" as Arugam Bay is locally known is a popular surfing and tourist destination.
  • Tourism_Yala_National_Park

    Yala National Park

    Yala National Park is the most visited and second largest national park in Sri Lanka. The park consists of five blocks, two of which are now open to the public, and also adjoining parks.
  • Uda_Walawe_National_Park_(5) (1)


    Udawalawe is a small town located in the southern part of the Ratnapura District in Sri Lanka. It is situated in close to the district's boundary with the Hambantota District andMonaragala District.
  • KandalamaReservoir-June2008-2


    Kandalama is a village in Sri Lanka. It is located within Central Province.
  • UnawatunaBeachAtDawn


    Unawatuna is a coastal town in Galle district of Sri Lanka. Unawatuna is a major tourist attraction in Sri Lanka and famous for its beautiful beach and corals.
  • DSCF7611d


    Talawakelle is a town in Nuwara Eliya District in the Central Province, Sri Lanka, governed by an Urban Council. It is the center of Dimbula tea planting district, the largest tea growing area in Sri Lanka.
  • MampuriLakvijaya-December2012-3


    Puttalam is a big town in Puttalam District, North Western Province, Sri Lanka. Puttalam is the administrative capital of the Puttalam District and governed by an Urban Council.
  • rathnapura2


    Ratnapura is a major city in Sri Lanka. It is the capital city of Sabaragamuwa Province, Sri Lanka and the Ratnapura District. The name ‘Ratnapura’ is a direct Sanskrit word meaning City
  • Mount Lavinia

    Mount Lavinia

    Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, population 209,787 (2001) is the largest suburb of the capital Colombo, in Western Province, Sri Lanka. It is situated immediately south of the Colombo city centre.
  • Haputale_pass


    Haputale is a town of Badulla District in the Uva Province, Sri Lanka, governed by an Urban Council. The elevation is 1431 m (4695 ft) above the sea level.
  • Bandarawela


    Bandarawela is a big town, situated in Badulla District, Uva Province, Sri Lanka, which is 28 km away from Badulla.
  • Hambantota


    Hambantota is the main town in Hambantota District, Southern Province, Sri Lanka. This underdeveloped area was hit hard by the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami and is undergoing a number